Sort

showing 1-15 of 182

Image for A Clash of Kings #2 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Clash of Kings #2 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $22.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2011


George R. R. Martin's superb fantasy epic continues in consummate style as bloodshed and alchemy lay waste the Seven Kingdoms in the second volume of A Song of Ice and Fire. The Iron Throne once united the Sunset Lands, but King Robert is dead, his widow is a traitor to his memory, and his surviving brothers are set on a path of war amongst themselves. At King's Landing, the head of Lord Eddard Stark rots on a spike for all to see. His daughter Sansa is betrothed still t... View more info

Image for A Crown Imperiled @ A Crown Imperilled #2 Chaoswar Saga

A Crown Imperiled @ A Crown Imperilled #2 Chaoswar Saga

By: Raymond E. Feist

Price: $13.95

Publisher: USA, Harper Voyager, 2013


Enemies march across the realm wreaking havoc. Region by region, Midkemia is being ripped apart, and loyal spy Jim Dasher and his allies find themselves overpowered at every turn. Meanwhile, palace coups threaten to topple the thrones of Roldem and Rillanon, as Lord Hal of Crydee and champion swordsman Ty Hawkins attempt to smuggle Princess Stephane and Lady Gabriella, her perplexing lady-in-waiting, out of Roldem to safety. But nowhere is safe, including Ylith, Midkemia... View more info

Image for A Dance of Chaos #6 Shadowdance

A Dance of Chaos #6 Shadowdance

By: David Dalglish

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Orbit, 2015


Fear comes in the hands of prophets ...The final instalment of the Shadowdance series finds Haern the Watcher returning to his beloved city of Veldaren, only to find it has collapsed into chaos. The Sun Guild has conquered the former thief guilds, destroying the peace Haern fought so hard to obtain. The Trifect is their next target, and Alyssa Gemcroft must reach out to whatever allies she can find, even if it means casting aside longtime friends. As the chaos grows, so... View more info

Image for A Dance of Ghosts #5 Shadowdance

A Dance of Ghosts #5 Shadowdance

By: David Dalglish

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Orbit, 2014


The fifth novel in an electrifying new fantasy series of assassins from bestselling author David Dalglish IN A CITY KNOWN FOR DARKNESS, THE UNDERWORLD TREMBLES AT THE RISE OF THE SUN... A night of fire and blood heralds Muzien the Darkhand's arrival to the beleaguered city of Veldaren. With him comes the might of the Sun Guild, eager to spread their criminal empire to the east. Left blind and vulnerable after being attacked by the Widow, Alyssa Gemcroft struggles to ... View more info

Image for A Dance of Mirrors #3 Shadowdance

A Dance of Mirrors #3 Shadowdance

By: David Dalglish

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Orbit, 2013


Book 3 in an electrifying new fantasy series of assassins, from bestselling author David Dalglish. Man or God; what happens when the lines are blurred? Haern is the King's Watcher, protector against thieves and nobles who might fill the night with blood. Yet hundreds of miles away, an assassin known as the Wraith has begun slaughtering those in power, and leaving the symbol of the Watcher in mockery. When Haern travels south to confront his copycat killer, he finds a... View more info

Image for A Dance of Shadows #4 Shadowdance

A Dance of Shadows #4 Shadowdance

By: David Dalglish

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Orbit, 2014


The fourth novel in an electrifying new fantasy series of thieves and assassins from bestselling author David Dalglish - perfect for fans of Brent Weeks 'Prove that you can stand against the darkness and live' Haern is the King's Watcher, born an assassin only to become the city of Veldaren's protector against the thief guilds. When Lord Victor Kane attacks the city, determined stamp out all corruption, foreign gangs pour in amidst the chaos in an attempt to overth... View more info

Image for A Dance with Dragons #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Dance with Dragons #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2012


THIS IS THE FULL STORY, NOT SPLIT IN 2 LIKE WITH SOME OTHER PUBLISHED TITLES. Continuing the most imaginative and ambitious epic fantasy since THE LORD OF THE RINGS. The future of the Seven Kingdoms hangs in the balance.In the east, Daenerys, last scion of House Targaryen, her dragons grown to terrifying maturity, rules as queen of a city built on dust and death, beset by enemies.Now that her whereabouts are known many are seeking Daenerys and her dragons. Among them t... View more info

Image for A Dance with Dragons: Part 1 Dreams and Dust #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Dance with Dragons: Part 1 Dreams and Dust #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $22.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2012


The future of the Seven Kingdoms hangs in the balance. In the east, Daenerys, last scion of House Targaryen, her dragons grown to terrifying maturity, rules as queen of a city built on dust and death, beset by enemies. Now that her whereabouts are known many are seeking Daenerys and her dragons. Among them the dwarf, Tyrion Lannister, who has escaped King's Landing with a price on his head, wrongfully condemned to death for the murder of his nephew, King Joffrey. But n... View more info

Image for A Dance with Dragons: Part 2 After the Feast #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Dance with Dragons: Part 2 After the Feast #5 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $22.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2012


The future of the Seven Kingdoms hangs in the balance. In the east, Daenerys, last scion of House Targaryen, her dragons grown to terrifying maturity, rules as queen of a city built on dust and death, beset by enemies. Now that her whereabouts are known many are seeking Daenerys and her dragons. Among them the dwarf, Tyrion Lannister, who has escaped King's Landing with a price on his head, wrongfully condemned to death for the murder of his nephew, King Joffrey. But n... View more info

Image for A Feast for Crows #4 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Feast for Crows #4 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $22.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2011


The fourth volume in the hugely popular and highly acclaimed epic fantasy. There is passion here, and misery and charm, grandeur and squalor, tragedy, nobility and courage. Bloodthirsty, treacherous and cunning, the Lannisters are in power on the Iron Throne in the name of the boy-king Tommen. But fear and deceit are in the air: their enemies are poised to strike. The Martells of Dorne seek vengeance for their dead, and the heir of King Balon of the Iron Isles, Euron Cro... View more info

Image for A Feast for Crows #4 A Song of Ice and Fire

A Feast for Crows #4 A Song of Ice and Fire

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $19.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Voyager, 2006


The fourth volume in the hugely popular and highly acclaimed epic fantasy. There is passion here, and misery and charm, grandeur and squalor, tragedy, nobility and courage. Bloodthirsty, treacherous and cunning, the Lannisters are in power on the Iron Throne in the name of the boy-king Tommen. But fear and deceit are in the air: their enemies are poised to strike. The Martells of Dorne seek vengeance for their dead, and the heir of King Balon of the Iron Isles, Euron Cro... View more info

Image for A Game of Thrones #1 A Song of Ice and Fire *** Temporarily Out of Stock ***

A Game of Thrones #1 A Song of Ice and Fire *** Temporarily Out of Stock ***

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $22.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2011


The first volume in the hugely popular and highly acclaimed epic fantasy series, A Song of Ice and Fire. There is passion here, and misery and charm, grandeur and squalor, tragedy, nobility and courage. Now a major Sky Atlantic TV series from HBO, starring Sean Bean. Summers span decades. Winter can last a lifetime. And the struggle for the Iron Throne has begun. It will stretch from the south, where heat breeds plot, lusts and intrigues; to the vast and savage eastern l... View more info

Image for A Game of Thrones: The Complete Box Set of All 7 Books with Map and Classic Artwork *** TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK ***

A Game of Thrones: The Complete Box Set of All 7 Books with Map and Classic Artwork *** TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK ***

By: George R. R. Martin

Price: $99.95

Publisher: UK, Harper Collins, 2012


HBO's hit series A Game of Thrones is based on George R R Martin's internationally bestselling series A Song Of Ice And Fire, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. George R.R. Martin's A Song Of Ice And Fire series has set the benchmark for contemporary epic fantasy. Labelled by Time magazine as one of the top 100 most influential people in the world, Martin has conjured a world as complex and vibrant as that of J.R.R. Tolkien, populated by a huge cast of fascin... View more info

Image for A Kingdom Besieged #1 Chaoswar Saga

A Kingdom Besieged #1 Chaoswar Saga

By: Raymond E. Feist

Price: $13.95

Publisher: USA, Harper Voyager, 2013


For years following the terrible Serpentwar, the Empire of Great Kesh remained peaceful, but now dark clouds of conflict gather once more. Rumors abound from the Kingdom's far western borders of spies missing, murdered, and turned. Powerful legions from the Keshian Confederacy are being mobilized, and an attack is all but certain. As his legendary ancestor Prince Arutha did, Martin conDoin, middle son of the Duke of Crydee, must defend the lands against the invaders. But... View more info

Image for A Shadow on the Glass #1 View from the Mirror [used book]

A Shadow on the Glass #1 View from the Mirror [used book]

By: Ian Irvine

Price: $8.00

Publisher: Australia, Penguin Books, 1998


Karan is forced to steal an ancient relic in payment for a debt, but is not told it is the Mirror of Aachan - a deceitful thing that remembers everything it sees. Llian is expelled from his college for uncovering a perilous mystery. Thrown together by fate, they are hunted across a world at war. View more info